New King James Version Bible

Download and enjoy this new, modern version of the Bible: New King James Version.

NKJV translation was published in 1982. The aim of its translators was to update the grammar and vocabulary of the King James Version, the most renowned Bible of all time. Today the NKJV is the third most read Bible after the New International Version and the King James Version.

New King James Version app is an amazing tool for study the Bible. It offers a clean and readable interface with a beautiful design. This intuitive app allows you to highlight verses, take notes, share contents and dig deeper into God’s Word.

For those who love listening to the Bible, we offer an audio version of the scriptures. Listen to the Word every day on your phone!

1- Free downloading
This app allows you to download, read and listen to the Bible totally free

2- Audio version of the Bible. Hear and read the Bible at the same time!
Choose the book you want to hear!

3- Offline mode
You can download the Bible on your device and use it offline. You will never need an internet connection to study, read or listen to the Bible anywhere!

4- Bookmark and notes
Tap on any verse to bookmark it and create a list of favorites. Customize your NKJV Bible with personal notes.

5- Quick search and navigation
With a few taps, you can easily navigate to any book, chapter, and verse.

6- Share Bible verses
Share your favorite verses with your loved ones on any social media.
Help us spread God’s Word by sharing our Bible app with your friends

7- Font size
Adjust text size for readability

8- Night/day mode
Set up night mode to reduce the brightness of your screen and ensure your eyes don’t hurt

The Bible offers many scriptures that can provide the best inspiration and strength throughout the day.

Make the Holy Word a priority in your life.
Discover the best audio app to read or listen to the Bible!

The Bible is divided into two major sections known as the Testaments: the Old and the New Testaments, each of which is divided into chapters:

The Old Testament is composed of the Pentateuch, the Historical books, the Poetic writings and the Prophets:

The Pentateuch includes Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy.
The Historical books include Joshua, Judges, Ruth, First Samuel, Second Samuel, First Kings, Second Kings, First Chronicles, Second Chronicles, Ezra, Nehemiah, Esther.
The Poetic and Wisdom writings include Job, Psalms, Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, Song of Solomon.
The Major Prophets include Isaiah, Jeremiah, Lamentations, Ezekiel, Daniel.
The Minor Prophets include Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Haggai, Zechariah, Malachi.

The New Testament consists of the Gospels, Acts, the Letters of Paul, the Epistles, and the Apocalypse.

The Gospels: Matthew, Mark, Luke, John.
Acts of the Apostles
Paul’s Epistles: Romans, 1 Corinthians, 2 Corinthians, Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, 1 Thessalonians, 2 Thessalonians, 1 Timothy, 2 Timothy, Titus, Philemon, Hebrews.
General Epistles: James, 1 Peter, 2 Peter, 1 John, 2 John, 3 John, Jude.
The book of Revelation.